Uchiko Moon Viewing Clip

I created a youtube account in order to share my accumulation of videos with you. This uploaded video is from back in September when Catherine, Katie, (and Tim for a little while), and I visited Uchiko for the “Harvest Moon Viewing” Festival. The beginning is dark, but soon you begin to hear the music which sets the tone for the beauty of the evening. I hope you can get a feel for what we experienced there. It was lovely. It seems like so long ago already!

I also uploaded a video from some fireworks I saw in Mitsuhama on one of my first few weekends in Japan. Not sure I ever wrote about it (it was another “getting lost” story, but had the iPhone so it was so much easier to “get found” again)… These fireworks were unique because they depicted characters.  Watch and enjoy (especially the last one – AFRO)!

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

