Matsuyama Move

Well, the official news is in – I only have another couple months to enjoy my life out here in Hojo…

the many seasons of hojo japanGoodbye Mountain View…

because I am moving into the city this summer!

The Board of Education just sent out our new employment information – and I am listed at schools in Dogo – in Matsuyama city. I am quite excited for the change of pace. Although my apartment will be much smaller than my current place, I think the advantages to living in the city, closer to friends, transportation, etc etc, will make it worthwhile… not to mention being literally seconds away from the oldest and one of the most famous hotsprings in Japan!

So, goodbye to Hojo,

the many seasons of hojo japanGoodbye Mountain View…

But Hello Dogo!

AND, on a completely UNRELATED note, here is an VERY INTERESTING ARTICLE on the issue of teacher’s in Japan with tattoos.

On to the next adventure

Leave a Reply

