June Photo Challenge : 2

My photo for today was shot as I cycled home from school. As you may know, we ALTs in Matsuyama change schools every year. Last August, when I first came to this school, my friend Deandra (the school’s previous ALT) gave me directions via this graveyard. I make my turn off the main road here and up past the graveyard through a small farm and a quiet residential area before arriving at the junior high school.

japanese graveyard

I liked this scene because it implies the long history of the town. Many of my students live nearby and their families have for generations. You can see the mountains (ever present) in the distance.

I hope you find this scene interesting! I’m off to one of my elementary schools tomorrow so who knows what image I’ll have for you!

Until tomorrow! – R

P.S – I booked my return flights to Canada today. I will be arriving in Toronto on July 31st. Looking forward to seeing you all soon!

Leave a Reply

