June Photo Challenge : 4

Today was a hard day. It was pouring rain, and it was the first day (of others I’m sure to come) that I didn’t want to leave my bed. But I knew I would have these days which is why I forced myself into this challenge. So, I put on some clothes, grabbed my umbrella and went for a walk. It felt good to get out even just for a short while. The rain made it difficult to get something interesting, I was originally hoping to get some people in yukatas (traditional robes) around Dogo-onsen (the hot springs spa near my home) but because of the rain no one was out.

14_06_04_007.jpg

This is the bus stop for “Front of Bath House” with the onsen in the background. You can see some of the rain coming down in this shot. I guess what I liked about it is the colours. I always enjoy walking around this bathhouse. Rain or shine it never fails to show its beauty. I’m really grateful to live so close to something so historic. If you’d like to read more about Dogo Onsen you can read it’s wikipedia page here.

Same time tomorrow? Until then,

– R

2 thoughts on “June Photo Challenge : 4

  1. I love that you can see the rain in this! And I really like the kanji on this sign, it’s nice without being too cutesy. Although day 1 and rainy season already sucks… lets hope we figure a way to survive our last one!

  2. Pingback: June Photo Challenge – June 8 | Rachel's Adventures In Japan

Leave a Reply

