June Photo Challenge : 9

Today I forgot my camera at home. During the weekdays, I like bringing my camera to school because I cycle at least 20 minutes one way so are usually interesting things to be seen. But today I went out for an after school walk, camera in hand, to see if I could find anything interesting. My walk led me through Dogo Park, as it usually does, and I found this bright pink flowery bush in bloom. I like walking around the park – a small part of wilderness within the city. It’s so close to my apartment, and I am so grateful for it. One of the things that really bothered me about living in Italy was how difficult it was to get to this sort of nature. When you could get there, it was beautiful, but it wasn’t easily accessible from my dorm then. But that’s alright – because now I appreciate how close I live to trees and water and birds and turtles and pink bushes that flower during rainy season!

Leave a Reply

