June Photo Challenge : 12

As a teacher, much like as a student, I often find myself looking out the window, daydreaming. When I first came to Japan, I got so lost looking out the window. I couldn’t understand the teacher as she explained grammar in Japanese, and would wander to the back of the class and look out the window at the mountains. This is something I still do today. I finish my role in the class, and as the Japanese teacher of English moves in for her part I saunter to the back, look out the window and tune out… until I hear my name and a question and I snap back to reality and say, “Sorry.. what’s that now? Ah, yes in foreign-land we have 28 days in February too.”

14_06_12_005.jpg

Leave a Reply

