June Photo Challenge : 23

Today I got all settled with a drink and my camera by Dogo Onsen, my usual scene, ready to creep on some tourists. As I brought my camera up to my eye, it was blinking “?”. I clicked the “?” to find out that my battery was running low, and my camera would not be taking any photos until it had some more juice. So I went home, plugged it in, had dinner, and headed back out before sunset to take my photograph for today. I decided not to go back to Dogo Onsen. It was getting dark so it’s harder to shoot. I walked up to view in Dogo park with the idea of getting a night cityscape. The sun hadn’t quite set yet though, and I liked what I saw. The busy street winding towards the castle, the tram, and the people crossing. And of course, atop the hill, Matsuyama castle. I always found the colours of Japan to be pretty bland. Unless I’m showing off the beauty of the yukatas or kimonos, there really isn’t much to be seen colour wise. So I chose black and white for this scene.

view of dogo and matsuyama castle from dogo park

I guess it was nice I got out twice! It forced me to go somewhere different. It also forced me to hit my 10,000 steps today!

There’s only one more week left of my challenge! Where does the time go? See you tomorrow,

– R

One thought on “June Photo Challenge : 23

Leave a Reply

